August 4, 2008

Flickr, how could you?

I haven't been uploading to Flickr for quite sometime, but when I logged in a few minutes ago, I got this message:

"Hey vanilla-caramel! About your photostream...

You have 194 photos stored on Flickr. Once you hit 200, you'll need to upgrade to a Flickr Pro account or you'll only be able to see your most recent 200 photos.

Nothing will be deleted, and if you upgrade, you'll have unlimited space for all your things. Perhaps you'd like to upgrade to Pro now? You'll even get 3 months free for purchasing before 30 September 2008!"


Why? WHY? *sobs uncontrollably*

Why do I need to upgrade to Pro? I know I'm supposed to get all these, but why do I need to pay for a Pro account? I'm not a professional photographer!

Now, if I have to pay for an account, which is better - Flickr or Smugmug?

0 comments: